The Paragraph Girl's Thoughts

Him!

I dreamt of him last night
It felt so real
He was right in front of me
And it made me so very happy

I didn't want to wake up
But reality dragged me back
I wanted that dream to go on forever
But it didn't and now I'm awake

He & I, we used to be so close
I don't know what happened
Or why it happened
But now we no longer talk

He used to care so much for me
He used to make me smile
But what happened now
I really don't know

I miss him, I miss us
For I remember
Every single memory
In vivid detail

I hadn't thought of him in ages
But sadness was eating me up
And as always he made me smile
Even if it was via a mere dream

Leave a Reply

